The Summer holidays only two weeks away

Hello and thank you for taking the time to read my blogs and following me. I have been going over the holidays and need to sit down and plan further so my son and we can spend time with family, visiting places not visited yet that I know he’d like to see, example Guildford, St Albans, ride on the tram, for my son who keeps asking what it is and not ridden on for ages and not since Henry was born. Making sure we have plenty of time together and have booked a weekend trip to see friends who live in the South Coast of England again and fitting in as much as we can to keep our son entertained.

My son loves trains so planning to see where to go that is new but still enjoys it and visit further up London and places we can walk and just explore. Of course like this week there may be disruption, so need to plan around that and may have to travel by bus.

When visiting London get an Oyster card, this allows you travel all over London and can work on the trains, trams and buses. If you are travelling out of London then you can use your debit card, but there are rail cards available that can give you discounts on travelling on the trains.

I did a video on my Youtube my way of living talking about the Summer Holiday’s: https://youtu.be/sxjpUZnd4ik It is good to plan indoor activities aswell as outdoors because of the weather,and there are plenty of things you can do. Example: Henry and I play shops, as kid I loved playing card games and last weekend my step dad taught Henry how to play Solitaire and can teach this game on their tablets/IPads or with actual physical cards on the table. My son was playing Subbuteo, the football game where you have a pitch with little figures, bowls and create tournaments, like me and my friends did at school, playing countdown when we couldn’t play outside.

Room decorating. I watch a lot of organization videos and why not have you and your kids do a makeover in their bedrooms, on a budget and you can get paints from stores like Wilkos or Homebase, so you can change a room around, with your kids and planting indoor plants, if not out in the garden.

Take kids to the garden centre to choose flowers and plants to keep and look after and have them plant them.

Have your kids cook a summer meal with you or for you, with supervision and have a kids party with friends and family. It doesn’t have to be a birthday or anniversary to have a party just enjoy the time off to catch up with friends and make it a special occasion.

I will be taking my son Swimming which I always do now and spend a few days at a kids club called Youngstars, and plan to take my son with family to do something like Chessington World of Adventures which is not far, Bocketts Farm , London Zoo and if the weather is good take a London Cruise riverboat to Canary Wharf and North Greenwich, where there are restaurants and going to see if there any shows on we can go to up London. I have booked to take Henry to see Blippe at the end of the holidays at the Rose in Kingston Upon Thames and they often put plays on and shows at the Polka Theatres.

So lets get ready and there will be deals on picnic and BBQ food and so worth checking out and pack lunch type food too.

Many thanks for reading,

Carrie X

Leave a comment