Helping kids to create dreams

Happy kids Pictures, Images, Stock Photos | Depositphotos®

If you have read my posts for a while you’ll see that I talk a lot about teaching kids many things, and the one thing I would always encourage is to help kids to create dreams. There is no age restriction when it comes to developing dreams of their own.

Children will begin when they become 4 or 5 aware of themselves and start to build likes and dislikes more as they continue to grow. My son love buses and trains, and so last year for Christmas I made him a homemade book about buses.

There are books available also about buses. I bought my son a couple of books from Amazon about buses.

If you child loves football then go for a kick about with them, and invite some of their friends if they can come along. I know there is another lockdown, but doesn’t mean you should stop being with people, and in my local park, South Park Gardens there are a load of kids having a good time having a game of football.

As a kid I loved music and was bought a new single or an album. If they love playing a musical instrument then buy them a simple books of tunes to play, or book them some lessons on playing an instrument.

School Children Play Musical Instruments Together Stock Photo 53973289 -  Megapixl

I knew a guy I worked with at Sitel who played the Guitar, and playing a musical instrument is a great skill to learn, because it helps them with co-ordination.

Have them write down their dreams and help them create a board of all the thing they dream of doing too, and have a chat about it.

Helping kids use their imagination unlocks the key to their mind and encourages them to talk, make decisions and be a kid.

They should have a good childhood and those that stop it, are selfish and are imbecilic. I have come to see that there are those that want to bring you down towards your children, but letting them dream and create memories is a childhood to remember and that is all we want at the end of the day, for our kids to be happy and have a fantastic future.

Stay Safe, Stay Strong.

Many thanks for reading,

Carrie X

P.S: Please check out my JustGiving page:

https://www.justgiving.com/fundraising/theparentingadventuresprematurebirths

Check out my Pinterest for some more posts:

Leave a comment